Are You Interested offers Meebo chat. Have you seen the new website?
Sparkbliss.com is looking for a talented CEO, email them at jobs@sparkbliss.com.
This spam email caught my eye, but no, Match.com is not launching a social network. The woman in a Match ad is showing a heck of a lot of skin, the copy is inaccurate and what’s with the phrase “mingle”? You don’t mingle on a dating site.
From AllFacebook: I didn’t know that investor and Chairman of LOLapps, Ariel Polar, is also on the board of SpeedDate, “a company that is known for acquiring other Facebook applications and converting them to SpeedDate apps, at times unbeknownst to users of the original application. SpeedDate has even been shut down by Facebook in the past.”
This Match ad captures the sentiment that “spring is in the air.” My friend said his adult content filter flagged this image as pr0n.
Related posts:











{ 6 comments… read them below or add one }
Just looks like dull stock photo whatever to me. She could be selling car insurance.
Yes you are right, you don’t “mingle” on a dating site. I think it needs a personal touch before you call it mingle.
Be careful with the link in those spoofed Match.com emails. Some of them take you to a website that wants you to download a fake video player which is actually a virus called Papras.
“Yes you are right, you don’t “mingle†on a dating site. ”
On this one you do: http://mingle2.com/
Linkbait site created by an SEO expert, have covered that in the past. Highly suspect. http://www.wrevenue.com/2007/09/30/mingle2-link-bait-mingle2-seo-genius-matt-inman/
I did try AreYouInterested’s web site and their FaceBook API (connect) does not work. Is it me or is it everyone?! I am implementing the same connect on my new site and I am hoping I won’t be having the same issues.