Company Updates: Tweetlove, Boonex, Mokugift, It’s Just Lunch

by David Evans on March 19, 2009 in Dating Research

Twitter Dating With Tweetlove: Adam at Ignighter wrote in to announce that they have launched a Twitter dating application called Tweetlove, basically an aggregator of Single Twitterers.

Talked to a University that is researching the EU online dating market. They said I was talking about things that noone else was, including the CEO’s of the major EU dating sites. That made my day. My new iPhone nano, which is charging right now, also made my day.

Andrew at Boonex left a comment in reply to people saying that no successful dating sites have been built on a dating software platform.

Thanks to everyone that chimed in about my emails blacklist problems. I have a good idea what I need to do in order to sort things out.

I bought my mom a few trees with Mokugift. Knowing that my gift is a real tree that will help the environment made me feel good. A lot better than if I sent her a smiley face or a digital virtual gift. Thinking about the role of social consciousness and how it relates to online dating and social networking.

It’s Just Lunch: Franchises run from $96-170k. Why pay that when you can start your own for much less? Wonder what a franchise license gets you.

Online Dating Users Increase Exponentially: Bonnie at About.com talks about the increase in the number of online daters.

Heather Hopkins at Hitwise clarified that Yahoo! Personals didn’t make it into the top 10.

Be Sociable, Share!

No related posts.

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

Zalupuvrot April 2, 2009 at 9:02 am

BOONEX DOLPHIN ARE FRIENDS OF SKADATE ALSO KNOWN AS SCAMDATE AND KYRGIZ SCAMMERS!!! Andrey Sivtsov is a famous Kyrgiz scammer. Boonex states that it is a US-based company, which is A TOTAL LIE! (If you are a man who somehow still haven’t heard anything about Scamdate, read http://www.topix.com/forum/who/scam/TCS27T4P67FRVPBB9 just to be in the picture).
Let us look at the whois info, to start with: http://whois.domaintools.com/aedating.com (it is one of the Boonex major sites).
Registrant:
Yulia Sivtsova
mikroraion Asanbay d.2 kv.54
Bishkek 720060
Kyrgyzstan
Nice, is not it? :-) (Cowards usually use the name of their wives to register domains by the way). If you go to http://www.aedating.com you will be redirected to Boonex.com, the main scam site of the scammer Andrey Sivtsov who now has changed the name to Andrew Boon, you can see it here: http://www.crunchbase.com/company/boonex , after registering an offshore in Australia :-)
You may ask, well, the script is “free”, how do he scam people? It is very simple: to have the copyright removed, mods added, bugs (which are numerous) removed, you will have to PAY, PAY, PAY, and pay for a very long time. You will pay a lot of money. You will also frequently see such messages:
Product is available for contributors only
And so you become a contributor how? Thought you’d never ask!
“You can become a contributor by donating $40 a month to ExpertZZZ. Nice scheme, eh? :-) There is a lot to learn from Kyrgiz scammers Boonex Dolphin.
If you did not know the script Boonex Dolphin has bugs, you can check this link: http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&newwindow=1&q=boonex+vulnerability&btnG=Search
It will show you the real state of things.
Please be warned, Boonex Dolphin is a buggy product made by a Kyrgiz scam company. Do not repeat my mistakes.

Reply

David Evans April 2, 2009 at 10:10 am

Dear person who has a bone to pick with dating site software. I just wrote you an email to the address you provided in your comment. I hope you answer back because if you don’t I’m deleting all of you comments. You have been warned.

Reply

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: