How Shady is Shadi.com?

by David Evans on March 14, 2007   in Legal

Shadi.com home page Indian dating site Shadi.com has been posting their customer list on the homepage to increase their search engine ranking. Originally they were posting the first and last names, but after a tipster complained, they seem to have removed last names. To say this is an invasion of privacy is an understatement.

Don’t confuse Shadi.com with Shaadi.com, a similar sounding matrimonial site run by People Interactive Pvt Ltd which raised $8 million last year.

Sharing:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • email

Related Posts

Shaadi.com Does $8 Million VC Round
Update on Shaddi.com Financing
Peter Vogel On Virtual Economoies and Social Advertising
Yahoo Invests in Indian Matrimony Service
What’s up with Spring Street Networks?

{ 3 comments… read them below or add one }

1 braj prakash January 21, 2008 at 12:31 am

i m a software professional searching for an engineer.

Reply

2 Harsha S May 6, 2009 at 11:06 am

There is another website with quality databse which is operationg from india. The shadilagn.com is an ISO 9001:2000 certified matrimonial service provider.

Reply

3 David Evans May 6, 2009 at 11:14 am

What does ISO 9001:2000 have to do with matchmaking?

Reply

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: